Absent sister –


What is it

You can not say

Should I already comprehend

 

Lost truths

Making way

For absent is our bond

 

A distance that grows

Through feelings not shared

Making my heart

Weep a silent pain

 

Sister of circumstance

Unable to see

Cause and affect

Of choices made

 

Reaching out

Will you grab my hand

Share with me

As much as you can

Or leave me

To drift farther away

 

Looking now, I only see

What was given

Bestowed at birth

Now wastes way…

Leave a Reply

