Baring all


If I told you my tale

Showed ‘yo mismo’

Would you recognize, identify

Rays of light

Obscurely shining bright

 

If I was able to

Turn myself inside out

Baring all

 

Would you

Run, hide

Stand and stare

Frozen

Thoughts awry

Perception altered

Wondering why

 

Would you

Pretend to care

Cradle me in your arms

While I stand blistfully unaware

 

Or

Poise yourself

Stance strong

Unaffected

Having seen it all before

 

With a knowing face

Smile and wink

Assuring me

We all make mistakes

 

Leave a Reply

