Boxing quotes –


“The three toughest fighters I’ve ever been up against were Sugar Ray Robinson, Sugar Ray Robinson, and Sugar Ray Robinson. I fought Sugar so many times, I’m surprised I’m not diabetic! But I did have him off the canvas once…when he stepped over my body to leave the ring.” – Jake LaMotta

 

“All the time he’s boxing, he’s thinking. All the time he was thinking, I was hitting him.” – Jack Dempsey

 

I know where I’m going and I know the truth, and I don’t have to be what you want me to be. I’m free to be what I want.
Muhammad Ali

I never thought of losing, but now that it’ s happened, the only thing is to do it right. That’s my obligation to all the people who believe in me. We all have to take defeats in life.
Muhammad Ali

It isn’t the mountains ahead to climb that wear you out; it’s the pebble in your shoe.
Muhammad Ali

Rivers, ponds, lakes and streams – they all have different names, but they all contain water. Just as religions do – they all contain truths.
Muhammad Ali

One thought on “Boxing quotes –

Leave a Reply

