Confusing my senses


You confuse my senses

Disarray rules my head

Running riot with my thoughts

 

Having never met

Though I know your kind

Man 

 

Finding it difficult to shake

Experiences already known

 

Education through agony

Accelerating the depths of my knowledge

[a knowing we’ve all been there]

 

Searching stereotypes

Prejudice unfounded

You fit no mold

 

What unnerves me

I can not say

 

Trusting you, or

Is it the trusting me

 

Purpose

Through each other

Is a wish

Which lingers

Leading me astray…

Leave a Reply

