Education through agony


What you stole from me

Through the night

I couldn’t have known

The affects

Too young to fight or

Understand

 

Setting me up

For more to be taken

 

My loss of what

Unrecorded

Is uncertain

 

Never to be aware

Of who that girl

Could have

Should have

Would have been

 

Comparing the affliction

While deleting the memory

 

I carved a new path

Hands bare

 

Choosing to pick myself up

Walk the beaten way

 

Quick to catch on

Quick to acquire

Treasures

 

Education through agony

Accelerating the depths of my knowledge

Leave a Reply

