Like fish’n’chips


Come save me from myself

Come ~ tell me your lie’s

I’ll eat them up like fish’n’chips

While I gaze at your bedroom eyes

 

Tell me all those lovely things

Come ~ tell me your lie’s

Tell me I’m the girl for you

Come lay by my side

 

You’re lie’s know no boundaries

You show no sign of shame

With my head in my hands

I shake my head again and again

 

I’ll believe you

Though the cracks appear

I’ll believe you

Through all my fear

 

I know I shouldn’t

But I believe you

 

Truth is, I can save myself

It’s in my head and so, in my hand

I have the power

Now I should process the command

Leave a Reply

