Memories


Pictures take me there

The missing of those days

A knowing

I’ll never have them back

 

Not only because of time

But because of its effects

 

We’re all changed

Only ever once the same

By the passing of days and years

 

Actions with no answer

Friendship

Tossed to the side

Though you’d never need it back

 

And I’m sad

Cos I fitted

If only for awhile

Not as a piece of puzzle

Rather as one of the crowd

 

Then you come a calling

One random day

Looking for explanations,

Wanting the friendship back

 

My anger subsides,

Subdued over the length

Of those days and years

 

Face blank

Reflection of what I feel for you

 

Friendships dissolved

From yesteryear

 

Only the pictures take me back…

 

Leave a Reply

