Rhythmically I move


I feel no love

My emotions absent

I’m numb to the touch – void

 

Not of essence though

For my substance

Is definite

And my saving grace

 

What is it I can’t shake

And do I search

 

All I’m left

Is hope

Like a candle

Caught in a draft

It dances and flickers

To an untelling tune

 

This untelling tune

Is a force of eternal depth

And I dance

 

Willingly or not

I dance, losing myself

I succumb

To its magnitude – though hooked

One thought on “Rhythmically I move

Leave a Reply

