Time… Let it go


I’ll cry for you, if only for awhile…

 

Let my heart sing whatever rhyme

It’s unable to hold inside

I’ll drink my glass of wine

Until the bottle is dry

I’ll long for you ‘know’ more

My senses run dry

 

Melting away to a place on the other side

Listening… there is nothing to hear

Only the sound of an electric fan

Heating the space that surrounds me now

 

Love was supposed to warm me

Make me feel alive inside

Yet all I feel is a coldness

Reflection of affections not held by you

 

INACTION is as powerful as decisions made

Your nothingness

Thoughtless acts

Causing a chain reaction

 

Drops in a pond

Merely moving more than water

Or

All that you can imagine

 

A droplet to kill my soul

Eating away at

A love that would unfold

 

Time a carrier, conjugate of pain

Suffering, never itself

Merely an observer

A first class traveller

Along the way

Through space

To places unknown

 

I’ll cry for you, if only for awhile…

Leave a Reply

