Tolerating


You want me to

Tolerate

Who you are

 

I’m afraid in doing so

That I’ll lose sight

Lose what’s in me

That shines bright

 

Unquenchable

Is your need

A desire that suffocates

 

But you won’t suppress or deny

Try to break

Or drink me dry

 

For free is my will

Its appetite never ending

 

So many questions, why

Promises of forever

Of making it all better

 

Promises

No longer the currency

Old lines, hitting a fresh mind

 

Time for something new

For an era

That doesn’t include you

Leave a Reply

