Me, Myself and Yesterday


Me, Myself and Yesterday

 

You were my yesterday

Only I will choose my tomorrow

Endeavouring forever to live in the present

 

Making mistakes, I surely will

Over coming obstacles

Is always a skill

 

Me, myself and yesterday

All passengers

On the thrill

That is the ride of life

 

Never to be ashamed

Though I will think twice

Double the thought

For half the price

 

It will go up

And it will come down

Assured always I will be carried by time

Not friend

Nor even foe

Rather a picketed fence

Merely in the middle on show

Separating nothing

 

That is a task

Better left

To all things

The animals, the people

And even the trees

 

Quite simply

Open to…

 

All that can

All that will

And all that is

Imagined

Leave a Reply

